The seven sacraments are a gift from God, instituted by Christ during his ministry on earth to bring grace to us at all stages of our Christian life.

Sacraments of Christian Initiation

The sacraments of Christian Initiation lay the foundations of every Christian life. The faithful are born anew by Baptism, strengthened through Confirmation, and receive spiritual nourishment through the Eucharist.

Sacrament of Baptism
Sacrament of Confirmation
Sacrament of Eucharist

Sacraments of Healing

Despite the new life, strength and continual nourishment received through the sacraments of Christian Initiation, we can be weakened and even lost by sin. The sacraments of Healing restore our body and soul.

Sacrament of Reconciliation
Sacrament of the Anointing of the Sick

Sacraments of Vocation

The sacraments of Christian Initiation and Healing are directed toward God and self. The sacraments of Vocation are directed toward God and others.

Sacrament of Marriage
Sacrament of Holy Orders